<< 2009-09-20 8:08 p.m. >>



I make things so... complicated.

Went home this weekend for Dad's birthday! I was the only child who even got him a present. Isn't that sad? Out of six kids, only one got him a present. I get everyone in my family presents, birthdays and Christmas. No one else really does that.

Anyway, it was fun. And We hung out with Eric's family! we went shopping in bowling green: I bought a shirt for $6, AE pants fr $15, and a dress for $10 all at Plato's Closet. And also a necklace for $1 I think. I also have a beautiful new skirt that is all purple and black and pretty. I love it. I am excited about my new clothes.

And now I am thinking about: birthdays coming up - Sofi, Travis, Becca, Bret, John Ryan, Megan, CHRISTMAS. And I need to be saving up money for such occasions. Sigh.

Christmas presents for: my family (8), Eric's family (5), Sofi, Becca, Sue, Jess, ERIC. Who wants tickets to the UK vs UofL game... such expensive taste... but I am working on it. Already. We will see.

Anyhow, this is all a lot of money. So I don't think anyone will really be able to get anything substantial from me, and that depresses me. :(

I also need to think of my Christmas list :) Which I am working on as well! Haha.

I feel like I have a lot to do but no time to do it. Except, I could be doing it right now. Oh well. You know how it goes.

I have a paper due on the 30th, another theater rehearsal for class on the 29th (with lines memorized), another story to write, stories to comment on, talk to Squire about former story, actually read for British lit, study and LEARN French... and work. etc.

It is a little overwhelming. I wonder sometimes, should I take off a shift or two? Especially on the weekends. Like, take off my second Saturday shift. That would only take off 8 hours every month, which isn't bad at all. And it would help. Or take off my Sunday where I don't work Saturdays. That would also be 8 hours off a month. I don't know. 8 hours... makes it just seem silly.

I am glad my hair is long. I found a picture of Eric and I the first time we went to Pigeon Forge, my senior year. My hair is soooooooo long. It amazes me. I don't know how long I want it to be. But it is just cool for the moment.

Although I do see my MSU ID and think, Ah I just want short hair again... it is so easy...

I am tired. I have been eating too much again. I really need to watch what I eat. I really need to exercise. But God I don't think I have the energy.

Ah, well. All's good.



index!
older!
profile!
notes!
dland!