<< 2009-12-06 4:55 p.m. >>



I feel oddly unnecessary.

It's awkward.

Cut myself with a knife today at work. Barely knicked myself after carving all day, on the tiny edge near the handle. Bled for a while.

Feels weird now.

I am so ready to be home, to be out of here. The weirdest things are hurting my feelings.

Like how Kyle is getting Matt and Erin bunches of presents, and I've known him longer and been his friend longer and he's not even bothering to get me a card. I am making him delicious Christmas treats with a card, just like all of my Murray friends. Some of them just look at me when I tell them I will have something small for them--like damn, I wasn't going to get you anything. Now I feel obligated.

Great.

I still have my parents to buy for, and Sofi and Becca and Jess.

My finger hurts.

Why does this happen to me?

I have that song, brand new colony, the postal service, in my mind.

I keep thinking about cutting my hair short. I want to do it, and then again I don't think it would look good. Short hair looks better on thinner people.

Also, I am becoming strangely attached to my hair. I don't do that. I think I want to keep it long for a while... evidently.

Only two take home finals and my french real final, then I can be home. Then I will be home.



index!
older!
profile!
notes!
dland!