<< 2009-12-14 6:16 p.m. >>



It seems like we're in such a good state right now.

I mean, here, I admit it: I'm incredibly unrealistic at times.

But God, you are trying SO hard. I have never seen you put this much effort into this relationship and it is amazing to me.

I'm wary to say these things because, when I do, we usually go downhill for some reason. But I promise, I realize that there are good times AND bad times, and generally they are about half and half for most people. Although I would like for it to be 75% and 25%.

We are doing so well right now. We really are. I want to marry Eric, I do. I love him, and we ARE good for each other. We are. We have had a rough time for a while but, as Kari says about her and Philip, "We are getting all of this out of the way now. We are working through these kinds of issues before we take a bigger step." And that, too, is what we are doing.

We are BOTH working on it.

I'm happy. :)



index!
older!
profile!
notes!
dland!